Friendly Fill-Ins 2 December 2016

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge
Here are the fill-in-the-blanks:
1. I have a hard time finding a gift for __________________.
2. I have no problem finding a gift for __________________.
3. One of the best gifts I ever gave was _________________.
4. One of the best gifts I ever received was ______________.

Here are my responses:
I have a hard time finding a gift for the kids. I am never sure what they want that we can afford. I have always wanted to be able to give them the world. It just hasn’t ever worked out quite that way.

I have no problem finding a gift for David. He loves books as much as I do. If it is a non-fiction book about business, he loves it.

One of the best gifts I ever gave was a gift that I gave to David on our first Valentine’s Day together, way back in 1982.

One of the best gifts I ever received was a Newspapers.com subscription! I have found so much information on our families through these old newspaper articles, like there was a duel in which a young man in David’s family died. Also, I found out that an insurance company tried to rip off one of my 2nd great-grandfathers. Apparently, his house burned down and he died at some point soon after the fire. I am not sure if the fire caused his death or not. I found an article where his widow, my 2nd great-grandmother, was awarded more money by the court. I have yet to find the article about the fire itself.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins 2 December 2016

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    That was probably the greatest gift you could have given a dufus like me. I had no idea at the time that sundresses were not very practical for Valentine’s Day. Thank you for everything you do for me. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment