Friendly Fill-Ins – Week 330 – 23 Sep 2022

Please join Ellen over at 15andMeowing.com and Lorianne at Four-Legged Furballs for Friendly Fill-Ins each Friday. What a fun start to the weekend!

1. _____________ should come with ________________________.

2. And just like that ______________________________,

3. I get funny looks from others when I _________.

4. I once tried to _________, and I failed.

DNA tests should come with warning labels.

And just like that I was somebody else.

I get funny looks from others when I discuss family history.

I once tried to go a day without working on or thinking about genealogy, and I failed. 

Of course, genealogy isn’t an obsession or anything!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in 2022, Friday, Friendly Fill-Ins, September and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins – Week 330 – 23 Sep 2022

  1. Sandee says:

    Love your fill-ins and I know your love of genealogy. Good for you. We should all do what we love.

    Have a fabulous day and weekend. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vanessence says:

    No, sweetheart, you didn’t become someone else. You have always been, and will always be, your beautiful sweet self. ❤ xoxox

    The test may have changed your knowledge, but it didn’t change you. hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Vanessa, for your sweet spirit, comments, and friendship. (((Hugs)))

      I’m sorry to be so late with responding. It is a very chaotic life these days.

      I’m working on a post for later today/tomorrow, but I’m having trouble figuring out how to add images and linked images to the post. I used to be able to do it and can’t seem to do it anymore.

      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment