Friendly Fill-Ins & Feline Friday – 24 Feb 2023

Image by Umut İzgi from Pixabay

Here are the Friendly Fill-Ins for this week.

  1. An item discontinued that I want brought back is _.
  2. I would _ every day if I could.
  3. It’s almost time for _, and I can’t wait.
  4. _ were the good old days.

Truly chunky Prego spaghetti sauce!

I would stay home every single day if I could. I just don’t have the desire to be out-and-about anymore. Grocery shopping trips and doctor appointments keep us plenty busy enough. Downtime would be wonderful!

It’s almost time for Roots Tech 2023! Thankfully, they are virtual and in person this year. If all goes well, I will get to watch some of the presentations via my computer. I hope the folks who are attending in person have a great time. 🙂

When all of our grandparents were still living, those were the good old days. Now, David’s mother has joined the Heavenly family reunion. She passed away on 25 Jan 2023. It is so unreal. We sure do miss her and all of those we have waiting in Heaven. What a wonderful day that will be when we get to see them again.

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in 2023, Feline Friday, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins & Feline Friday – 24 Feb 2023

  1. Memories of Eric and Flynn says:

    That is a nice looking ginger cat.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s quite a prodigious yawn.

    I like your fill-in answers.

    Thanks for joining Feline Friday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 15andmeowing says:

    Thank you for participating in the fil-ins, great answers except I am sorry that David’s mother passed away. I hope you get to watch a lot of your Roots conference. XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment