Thankful Thursday

Today, I am thankful for the good news that we got yesterday morning.

Over the last year, David has had some strange spots develop on his forehead, upper arms, and lower legs. His daddy had skin cancer and we were concerned that these spots could be cancer.

We left the dermatologist’s office very happy – no cancer!

She said the spots aren’t anything to worry about and that they are an inherited condition. She told us the name of the condition, but I can’t remember what she called it. Chances are that I wouldn’t be able to spell it either. haha She said that she could freeze them off, but that it wasn’t necessary. So, we’re leaving well enough alone.

Praise the Lord that it isn’t cancer!

Have a blessed day, all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in 2023, Blog Hops, Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Sandee says:

    That’s a wonderful thankful. You made me smile.

    Have a fabulous Thankful Thursday and rest of the week. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. catladymac says:

    Great News !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vanessence says:

    Glad to hear the good news! 🙂 xoxox

    Like

Leave a comment