Friendly Fill-Ins 19 Aug 2022

Please join Ellen over at 15andMeowing.com and Lorianne at Four-Legged Furballs for Friendly Fill-Ins each Friday. What a fun start to the weekend!

Sorry that I am late again.

1. I would like to see what books are on _______________’s bookshelves. ( Thanks Melissa ).

2. I adore ________________________.

3. There is no amount of money you could pay me to _________.

4. When I failed to _________, I _________.

Ok, so everyone here most likely knows that I am obsessed with family history research and genealogy, and now, DNA and genetic genealogy. I would like to see what books are on the shelves of Andy and Devon Lee of Family History Fanatics, Connie Knox of GenealogyTV, Randy Seaver of Geneamusings, Blaine Bettinger, and CeCe Moore.

I adore our new grandbabies! So far, there’s one boy and one girl and one to be announced arriving in the next few months. I had finally come to accept that we would not live to see grandchildren. Heavenly Father has richly blessed us in allowing us to become grandparents this side of Heaven.

There is no amount of money you could pay me to desert my children. They may do some pretty frustrating things at times, but they will always be my babies and I will be here for them until Heavenly Father calls me home.

When I failed to maintain my sanity in late 2018/early 2019, after the paternity revelation, I did what I could to regain it. It was pretty iffy there for about 4 months. I still have tearful moments, but I’m human and that’s going to happen with a trauma of this magnitude. Thank you all for bearing with me through it all.

=====

The girls and I are working on a surprise and hope to be able to announce it in a few months, if not sooner.

Have a blessed week, all of you!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in 2022, August, Friendly Fill-Ins and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins 19 Aug 2022

  1. Sandee says:

    Grand-babies are most precious.

    Have a fabulous day and week. ♥

    Like

Leave a comment