Share Your World – Week 47

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

What are you grateful for in regard to:

1. Your home life?

I am grateful that we have a home that offers us shelter from the weather and other uncomfortable things.

2. Your family?

I am grateful for being allowed to raise 4 beautiful children and their daddy.

3. Your blogging community?

I am grateful for the friends that we’ve made out there in Bloggyland. I am thankful for the opportunity to share my heart and read others’ hearts, too.

4. Your city or immediate area in which you live?

yellow_flowers_november_2016This area is a mixed bag.  I am grateful for the long growing season. It means there are still beautiful flowers growing here, even this late into November.  I am grateful for our local friends.  I think there are some beautiful pieces of architecture, too. There is an immaculate Craftsman home out there that I would love to see inside. Everything about it is perfect, or at least appears to be. Across the street from it is a huge, two-story, white-columned house that has recently been remodeled. I am thankful for the opportunity to see them, from the outside, on a regular basis.

5. The regional area in which you live?

multi_flowers_2015

I am thankful for the bluebonnets, Indian Paintbrushes, and Indian Blankets, and a host of other wildflowers that blanket this region in the spring.  I just can’t put into words how beautiful springtime is in Texas.

6. The country where you live?

FlagsI am thankful to live in a country where I have the right to say what I want.  I have friends that live in countries where they do not have freedom of speech.  I am grateful for the freedoms that our forefathers and our sons and the fathers and sons/daughters of others have fought so hard to protect.  I am grateful for the flag and all that it represents.

7. You?

I can’t think of anything about myself for which I am thankful at the moment, so I will go back to family.

I am thankful to have been born into the family in which I was born.  It wasn’t Leave It to Beaver-land.  More often than not, it was something that I can’t write here. But, to have been born into another family would have meant that I didn’t have the same grandma, grandpa, papa, and granny.  I wouldn’t trade them for anything. I am very thankful for all of my grandparents and their unconditional love for me.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

From last week, I am thankful for the pronouncement of healing by David’s podiatrist in regards to the diabetic ulcer on his left foot.

This week, it’s all about our babies, my hubby, and the food!

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Family, Family Photographs, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World – Week 47

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    You paint our local area very beautifully with your words and pictures. Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I sure hope you and David have a wonderful Thanksgiving day and week. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment