30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 21

30_days_of_thankfulness_button_500

And in that day shall ye say, Praise the Lord, call upon his name, declare his doings among the people, make mention that his name is exalted.

Sing unto the Lord; for he hath done excellent things: this is known in all the earth.
Isaiah 12:4-5

People who live the most fulfilling lives are the ones who are always rejoicing at what they have.
— Richard Carlson

What are you thankful for today?

I am thankful for a granny who loved to cook and did a great job of it. We were always welcome at her dinner table. Thanksgiving was always my favorite holiday because we would be at Granny’s house. When I was a kid, I knew where I would be for that day. There were never any questions about where we’d spend Thanksgiving. I knew what we would be having and who we would be having it with. It was always an exciting adventure with this particular group of family members.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Please also visit the following 30 Days of Thankfulness and NaNoPoblano participants:
Ramblings of a Writer
ladyleemanila
Zombie Flamingos
Teleportingweena
Vanessence

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thankfulness, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 21

  1. Pingback: Welcome! – ladyleemanila

  2. eschudel says:

    Nice memory! We lived too far away from grandparents to visit them more than at Christmas, but I have warm memories from when we did visit! Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww I’m sorry that you lived so far from your grandparents, but very glad you got to see them for Christmas and have wonderful memories of those times together. 🙂

      All four of my grandparents lived in the same county that I grew up in, so I was blessed to be able to see them all on a regular basis. Much of my extended family lived in the area, too. So, if I did anything wrong, it wasn’t long before a family member knew about it. haha
      Thanks and you have a blessed night. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

