30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 3

30_days_of_thankfulness_button_500

And to stand every morning to thank and praise the Lord, and likewise at even:
1 Chronicles 23:30

Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.
— Oprah Winfrey

What are you thankful for today?

I am thankful for that day 32 years ago when David took me as his wife and for all the years we’ve had together since.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

I will add to this list as I can throughout the day.

Please visit these 30 Days of Thankfulness participants:

ladyleemanila

Please visit these NaNoPoblano participants:

Ramblings of a Writer
Vanessence
Teleportingweena
The Seeker’s Dungeon

Please also visit these folks that are participating in both 30 Days of Thankfulness and NaNoPoblano:

Zombie Flamingos

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thankfulness, Bible Verses, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 3

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 3 – ladyleemanila

  2. Happy anniversary, Suzanne and David 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rosemawrites says:

    awww. ❤ ❤ ❤ that is really something to be grateful for. Blessings, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Vanessence says:

    Thank you for the linky-love!

    More importantly, Happy Anniversary! May God bless you with many more! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome, Vanessa, and thank you, too. 🙂 It was a fine day and had a very funny moment. We went to Dairy Queen for banana splits. David looked at the receipt and saw that they had given me a senior citizen’s discount. I thought it was hilarious….I’m still 14 years away from being a senior citizen. haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vanessence says:

        Oh my goodness, what a good sport you are! As much as I’d have loved to get a discount, I probably would have been crushed at getting that particular one!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Considering some other things that are going on, I could have been very upset about it, but I figure I may as well get used to it. Funny thing is, we were back in there today and I didn’t get a discount. I guess the boy behind the counter didn’t think that I looked as old as the girl did. 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

