OctPoWriMo: Day 12

To learn more about this challenge, please click here or click the butterfly image at the bottom of this post.

leaf_haiku_9-sept-2016_2_web

 

octpowrimo_butterfly

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Poetry Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to OctPoWriMo: Day 12

  1. This is a really beautiful Haiga, powerful in its simplicity. I love the red leaf!

    Cie from poetryofthenetherworld dot blogspot dot com

    Like

    • Thank you. I appreciate that very much. I was lucky to catch that picture. A leaf was just hanging from the sky, apparently caught in a web that I couldn’t see. I thought it would make a great picture. Then, when this little poem came to me, I had the perfect picture for it. 🙂

      Have a blessed day!

      Like

  2. Davy D says:

    A fantastic Haiku Suzanne and a great graphic to go with it. I’ve shared it on Twitter.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fall is my favourite season. This is very evocative of why I love it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you. I think that fall is a beautiful time of year, too. I just wish that we had a true fall in this part of Texas. Back home in South Carolina, the mountain trees are alive with beautiful colors. I really miss that. Have a blessed day!

      Like

  4. Mine, too! Lovely haiku!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

