Friendly Fill-Ins and Feline Friday

Friendly Fill-Ins is a fun meme co-hosted by 15 and Meowing and Four-Legged Furballs. Feline Friday is a funny kitty adventure hosted by Sandee over at Comedy Plus. Be sure to visit all of them and join in the fun!

Ellen-Cat-Badge-3_500 FelineFriday-Blog-Hop-Badge-300-px

Thank you all for continued prayers for David. We appreciate them very much. Please be sure to visit him over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. I would love to be a personal assistant to _______.
  2. If I had a boat, I would name it _________________.
  3. I want to improve my _____________________________.
  4. Surprises are ____________________________________.

cat-3747620_640

Here are my responses:

I would love to be a personal assistant to whoever it is at Ancestry.com that decides what the customers do and do not get. There are several tools that those of us involved in genetic genealogy need that the other companies provide (free or otherwise) that are not available to us on Ancestry.com. A chromosome browser would be a tremendous help, but Ancestry, the most expensive and expansive of the family tree/DNA sites, does not provide one for their customers, even for a fee. Maybe if I were their assistant, I could convince them of the need to at least listen to their customers.

If I had a boat, I would name it the “WHOAMI” or maybe “THWY”…it really would depend on how I was feeling about things when it came time to name it.

I want to improve my outlook on things. I appear to be stuck in the second stage of grief, which is anger, and it is making me a very cranky person. Part of me has reached the acceptance stage, even embracing what is before me. But, that cranky part of me is pretty adamant about its feelings, too.

Surprises are not what I want in my life at this stage of the game. However, it is what I have received and I know there are likely more ahead of me on this journey.

shipwreck-2096945_edit

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

 

 

Image by Balough from Pixabay

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in 2019, Feline Friday, Friendly Fill-Ins, May, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins and Feline Friday

  1. Sandee says:

    That kitty looks like it’s trying to figure out how to get to the boat without getting wet.

    I love all your fill-ins. Well not the angry part, but I get that.

    Thank you for joining the Feline Friday Blog Hop.

    Have a purrfect Feline Friday and weekend. ♥

    Like

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    Wishing you and your family many blessings, and a lovely Friday and weekend!
    I like the names you’d choose for a boat! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  3. Crystal says:

    Love your answers. Especially #1.

    Like

  4. Invisibly Me says:

    I think you should forward this post to Ancestry – LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS! 😉
    Have a lovely weekend! x

    Like

  5. violaetcetera says:

    Your boat names made me smile, especally THWY.
    I tend to getting stuck with anger as well, but it’s ok as long as we move on.
    Have a blessed weekend!

    Like

  6. So often by the time a company gets to be the biggest in its industry, it has lost sight of everything except the absolute bottom line. Then they wonder why people are upset.

    Great boat names!

    Grief, as we all know now, is not a straight line progression through stages, and i hope the anger moves on soon.

    Like

  7. 15andmeowing says:

    Thank you for participating in the fill-ins. I always appreciate the honesty of your answers. I am sorry you are grieving. Cool boat names and I like the photo you found to go with it. I also like your idea for #1. Have a blessed weekend. XO

    Like

  8. L.M.G. Miller says:

    I’m sorry I’m so late to visit again. Thank you for joining in on the Friendly Fill-Ins! Your ideas for boat names are brilliant. I would be quite intrigued if I saw a boat named WHOAMI. Sending you, David, and your entire family my thoughts and prayers!

    Like

  9. Vanessence says:

    I hate surprises too, and I’m sorry you’re going through all the things you’ve had to go through recently. *hugs xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Vanessa. Things will work out however they are meant to. In this journey, I believe that I am finding what I am meant to do. It is something of value, at the very core of a person. I expected my purpose to be some type of craft, like pottery making and maybe that is still meant to be, too, But what I am being led to is something that has been a part of me for as long as I can remember, even more than I ever realized.
      Thank you for your faith and encouragement. {{{Hugs}}} Have a blessed weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment