30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 20

>30_days_of_thankfulness_button_500

Being enriched in every thing to all bountifulness, which causeth through us thanksgiving to God.
2 Corinthians 9:11

Thanksgiving is nothing if not a glad and reverent lifting of the heart to God in honor and praise for His goodness. – By Robert Casper Lintner

What are you thankful for today?

I am thankful for being taught to pray as a child.  It started out as the basic “Now I lay me down to sleep…” and has grown to so much more over the years.  It laid the foundation for a lifetime of prayer.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Please also visit the following 30 Days of Thankfulness and NaNoPoblano participants:
Zombie Flamingos
Ramblings of a Writer
Teleportingweena
ladyleemanila
Vanessence</a

nanopoblano1_copy_200

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thankfulness, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment