Share Your World – Week 28

For more information about this challenge, please visit Share Your World.

What is your earliest memory?

The earliest memory that I have is sitting on the sofa in my Aunt Mae’s front room being held by my great-grandmother Carrie Williams Pressley. She passed away just after my 2nd birthday. I would share a picture of her, but unfortunately, I do not have any of her.

Laynie_Tinker Bell after Character Breakfast 2016 edit_SGMc

Tinkerbell ©2016 Suzanne G. McClendon

What was the last photo you took with your phone?

The last photo that *I* took on my phone was of our daughter dressed as Tinkerbell. She plays Tink every year for the local character breakfast, which is a fundraiser for The Plaza Theatre.

Have you ever danced in the rain?

Not that I remember. I am not really one for doing a lot of dancing. I have, however, played in the rain before and used to love splashing in the puddles.

What is the longest you have gone without sleep?

Well over 24 hours and it seems like I went at least 2 days without sleep before, though I can’t remember at the moment what that occasion was. I know I didn’t get much sleep at all any of the times that David was in the hospital.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that our oldest daughter (the Tinkerbell pictured above) did not get hurt any worse than she did when the horse threw her off. As it is, she got bruised up pretty badly and hurt her hand and back. She is getting better. It could have been so much worse. When we first got word that she’d been thrown, one of my first thoughts was of the scene in Gone With the Wind where little Bonnie got thrown from the horse when it stopped at the fence, not able to make the jump. Laynie doesn’t know what happened; just that something spooked the horse. Afterwards, it nuzzled her as if to say he was sorry.

 

Cees_Share-Your-World_041514-sywbanner

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World – Week 28

  1. Just Simply Linda says:

    Your daughter is so pretty…smiles…and I love that fact she plays “Tink”. Ouch on the fall…hope she is feeling better. Have a beautiful day–smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I am glad your daughter will be okay. Horses are so sweet. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment