One Word Photo Challenge: Cat

Please visit One Word Photo Challenge to learn more about this challenge.

jadis2bW - Copy

Jadis ©2010 Suzanne Gunter McClendon

This is my sweet Jadis. She was my buddy. She was always the first to greet me when I went out to take the kids to school. We just clicked. One morning, she wasn’t there to greet me anymore. All kitties are special, but sometimes one comes along that just totally melts your heart. She did and took a part of it with her to Rainbow Bridge.

Rest in peace, my precious Jadis.

 

owpc-logo-21

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native, but have been living on the Texas Gulf Coast for 17 years now. David and I have been married for almost 38 years. Our children are grown. We have two grandchildren and one on the way. I try to learn something new every day. My obsession is genealogy/family history research.
This entry was posted in Animals, Cats, One Word Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Word Photo Challenge: Cat

  1. Paula says:

    She looks so innocent. A very special photos with twinkle in her eyes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • celticmama36 says:

      Awww she was. She was totally precious. It was like Heavenly Father sent her to earth especially for me. Our hearts connected. I sure miss her. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I hope that you have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Ceiling – Jennifer Nichole Wells

  3. Shes gorgeous and sounds like an absolute sweety. I’m sorry she’s gone now, but glad she warmed her way into your heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment