2017 September Challenge: Back Where I Come From – Day 13

2017_September_Challenge_McClendonVilla_500_zpsxnn2m480

For more information on this challenge, click here.

13. What color were the eyes of your first date?

Hazel.  I get to wake up to them every morning. I am so blessed. I have always loved David’s eyes. 🙂

 

Please join the challenge by either sharing a link to your challenge post in the comments or answering in the comment section. Please visit David’s post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Please visit these other challenge participants, too!

Cottage by the Sea

Just Simply Linda

Obsolete Childhood

Ramblings of a Writer

Teleportingweena

Thoughts from Rosebud Lane

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, 2017 September Challenge, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2017 September Challenge: Back Where I Come From – Day 13

  1. Suzanne,

    You married your first date? That’s pretty awesome! I wish I could say the same but I married the second boy I dated. Sometimes you gotta wait for Mr. Right a little longer. 🙂 Anywho, the first boy I can’t say for sure but I believe his eyes were brown and this is a guess because he had brown hair.

    Liked by 2 people

    • David was my first official, real date. I did go to see a movie with the son of my daddy’s friend. That was more like watching a movie with my brothers than a date. 🙂 His eyes were brown, too, I think.
      I agree, sometimes you have to wait a little while for Mr. Right. I’m glad that you found him. 🙂

      Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Back Where I Come From – Day 13 | teleportingweena

  3. ghostmmnc says:

    Interesting question! Here’s my answer… http://wp.me/p3RE1e-3Eu

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

