Friday’s Hunt

Friday’s Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about it.

The prompts for this week are:

  1. Starts with F
  2. New
  3. Self (Portrait)

Starts with F:

Frog_Ludwig_2679_copy_frame_web

Frog – Ludwig ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

New:

This is one of the newest pictures in my phone. It also counts for an “F” word, as the car is a Ford Fiesta – twofers!

Zoomie_Rain_2972_copy_frame_web

Zoomie in the Rain ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Self (Portrait):

Suz_in_H-Town_Parking_Garage_Self_Portrait

One very tired Suz in H-Town! ©2016 Suzanne G. McClendon

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Challenges, Friday's Hunt, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday’s Hunt

  1. jesh stg says:

    Great captures, Suzanne! And a fiery car:) Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. …I’m a sucker for a red Ford, enjoy the weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. scotiaspinner says:

    Love that little frog – what a cutie! Good eye for finding it! You definitely look a little tired there – I think you had a long day. Sure is a cute little car, even in the rain. Drive safely!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That little frog found me. It nearly scared me to death when it did, too. I was sitting in my bird watching spot and hear something move beside me and saw this little head peeking out. I only saw the head at first, the rest was in the shadows. I didn’t know what was looking at me. Once I realized it was a frog and not a snake, I couldn’t help but laugh. Of course, I then had to name it. 🙂

      Oh yes, it was a very long day. I don’t like to go into the city at all, but had no real choice that day.

      Thank you. I love my little red Zoomie. I can get this car in and out of places I wouldn’t have dreamed of taking our Aerostar van. It is great!

      Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Like

  4. Jim says:

    I like your red Fiesta, Suz. Too bad the frog had to scare you. You recovered?? And now you can teach it better manners. I’d have to retrace my steps to find the bridge with fish underneath. Possibly it was at the Zoo entrance.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Jim. My red Fiesta is a great car. It has no air conditioning at the moment (the blower motor needs to be replaced), but no A/C makes the gas mileage even better.

      Oh yeah, I recovered from Ludwig’s surprise visit. haha I haven’t seen that frog since that first time, either. I’ve been expecting it to pop up again.

      Thank you. We’ll look around the entrance next time we’re there. Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks also for the information that you sent to me. Have a blessed day.

      Like

  5. Teresa says:

    So nice to see you! Love the capture of the frog. Great two-fer with the car. Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of the week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

