Gratitude Journal Challenge

Gratitude_Challenge

What song are you most grateful for?

The song that meant the most to me as a little girl growing up in church was The Old Rugged Cross. It is a simple song that says so much – He died for me. He suffered for me. He loved me.

“Then He’ll call me some day to my home far away, Where His glory forever I’ll share.”

What better song, what better promise, could there be?

Thank you, Heavenly Father, for that old rugged cross and all that it was, is, and is to come.

 

David is doing the challenge, too. Please visit him over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

Text prompts courtesy of Gratitude Journal Prompts | TextMyJournal

I learned of this journalling challenge from Vanessa over at Vanessence.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Challenges, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gratitude Journal Challenge

  1. kiwinana says:

    Beautiful song, it is my favorite also, I used to sing it in my younger years before I met my husband and life changed as I knew it. Actually, it is my choice for my funeral when that time comes. I often listen to it when I feel low on YouTube.
    Have a nice weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I think it is a beautiful song all around, but especially so for a funeral. I pray that will be a long, long time away for you. {{{Hugs}}}

      When I was a little girl, the music director always called for requests on Sunday morning. This was the song that I chose every single Sunday, without fail.

      I hope that your day is going well so far. Have a blessed day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    I love that song, too. I prefer all the old hymns that we grew up hearing, to the more modern kind a lot of them sing now days. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vanessence says:

    Oh I love that one! It also makes a pretty good lullaby. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

