Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by 15 and Meowing and McGuffy’s Reader. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. My favorite thing on my daily to-do list is _________________.
  1. My least favorite thing on my daily to-do list is ___________.
  1. I could really do without ___________________________________.
  1. I would love to have more ___________________________________.

Here are my responses:

My favorite thing on my daily to-do list is 1. Reading my devotional and Bible chapters and 2. Feeding, watching, and photographing the birds.  I haven’t been able to spend any time watching and photographing them this week, though. There’s been too much to do otherwise.

My least favorite thing to do, aside from always being in the bathroom, is washing dishes, but someone has to do it.

I could really do without family drama and the guilt that comes along with it, regardless of who is at fault. I could also really do without smoking neighbors.

I would love to have more land and it be out in the country somewhere. I don’t need or want a bigger house, just more outside room for flowers, trees, a garden, etc.

Please be sure to visit last week’s Fill-Ins post on PS Annie! to enter the kitty treat contest!

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    I hope you get to see and photograph more birds and critters soon. … Tell you what… I’ll come do all your dish washing, because I really like to do that, if you’ll come do the floors here, which I don’t like at all! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. foguth says:

    I particularly like the cat stalking the sprinkler.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like your fill ins. I don’t like washing dishes either and have a dishwasher…finally.
    Jean

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Vicki says:

    I love reading my daily Bible chapters too. I do first thing every morning after going to the bathroom and saying my prayers.
    I’ve never minded having to do dishes.
    I don’t like family drama either, or any drama for that matter.
    I live out in the country on an acre of land, but am moving to a house in town on a city lot soon. I can’t wait to live in town again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Vicki,

      I’m just the opposite. We live in the city limits, but I can’t wait to some day get to live in the country again.

      What makes you prefer living in town over living out in the country? I hope the move goes well for you. 🙂

      Have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

