Friday’s Hunt

Friday’s Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about it.

The prompts for this week are:

  1. Starts with C
  2. Building
  3. Something I wear

Starts with C:

Varner_Hogg_1-Nov-2015_500

Cradle, Chair, Curtains – Varner-Hogg Plantation ©2015 Suzanne G. McClendon

Building:

University_of_Houston_0340_500

Building at the University of Houston ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Something I Wear:

103_in_Feb_0436_500

Sweat!  This was in February, folks! February!  ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Challenges, Friday's Hunt, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Friday’s Hunt

  1. Jim says:

    I enjoyed seeing the baby room, Suz. It is a nice outing to visit the Hogg Plantation. Many non-Texans haven’t heard that Ima Hogg was a real person and was onice our Lady governor. 103F in February makes one believe in Climate Change. A pretty picture, taken 80 miles northwest of Houston?
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Jim. I thought that baby room was just beautiful. The whole plantation is. I can’t imagine, with a last name like that, naming my baby girl “Ima”. You know she must have been teased something fierce, especially if she ever had weight issues. Poor girl.

      I know it sure had me believing in Global Warming! This picture was taken in Wharton County, about 60 miles southwest of Houston.

      The building in the middle picture was taken on the main campus of the University of Houston. I don’t think it is city-center, but it is definitely in the city. We think it is the rec center, but aren’t 100% sure. All I remember is it is right across the street from a place where a very small cup of Coke cost us $5! OY!

      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

  2. janicead says:

    Yep, that’s my Texas.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. scotiaspinner says:

    I certainly can’t imagine that temperature in February. We don’t even get to that temperature in July and August! I would melt!

    Liked by 1 person

    • We don’t usually get there until sometime in April. This year has been pretty weird so far. The wildflowers that don’t usually show up until the very end of February or early March were here before Valentine’s Day. And there was the day with the triple digit temps.

      Melting is something that we get used to down here. I would much rather have snow that this heat, but that isn’t happening, even in January most years around here.

      Have a blessed day!

      Like

  4. Teresa says:

    I love the nursery image. Very nice. It makes a nice contrast to the modern building. That is way too hot. I’ve been wearing a lot of sweat and barnyard dust this summer. 🙂 Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of the week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Teresa. That nursery image is one of my favorites. I have another one taken at a different historic house that I love, too. It was all natural lighting as well, but instead of a cradle, it has a potty on the floor and a pitcher and bowl on a stand nearby. I love these types of photos. 🙂

      How blessed you are to have a barnyard to get sweaty and dusty in. I would love to be out in the country again. I was raised right by a dairy and I sure miss the country life. 🙂

      I hope that you have a blessed rest of the week, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

