Gratitude Journal Challenge

Gratitude_Challenge

What about your body are you grateful for?

Oh boy, this is a hard one.  Pretty much I am full of self-loathing when it comes to my body. Ok, I am grateful that I can still walk, talk, and see. I am grateful, most of the time, that my heart still beats like it is supposed to. I am grateful for the functionality that my brain has still. And my hair…I am grateful that I got much of it back, and with better body, after a serious bout of anemia.

Thank you, Heavenly Father, for all of the things that work together to keep our bodies going.

 

David is doing the challenge, too. Please visit him over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

Text prompts courtesy of Gratitude Journal Prompts | TextMyJournal

I learned of this journalling challenge from Vanessa over at Vanessence.

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Challenges, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude Journal Challenge

  1. Vanessence says:

    This one was a bit easy for me, only because there’s so little about my body that I actually like! lol I can’t wait for my glorified one!

    Blessings! hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    • The same here. Pretty much I don’t like any part of the body I have now. It is failing me every way it can right now and I will be very happy for the completely healed and glorified one. Whatever got us to the point of not liking our own bodies? It is very sad, really.

      Blessings & hugs to you, too, my friend. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

