Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by 15 and Meowing and McGuffy’s Reader. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge

Here are the fill-ins:

  1. My inner child_____________________________________.
  1. My favorite month is ______________________________.
  1. My favourite commercial is ______, because _______.
  1. Personally, I don’t care for _________________________.

Here are my responses:

My inner child is a giggler and giggles often. Mostly because she’s trapped inside a weird old lady.

Weirdo_Suz_2808

Suz being goofy while waiting for the bird flurry. Taken 10 July 2017.

My favorite month is November because it is the month of Thanksgiving!

My favorite commercial is a toss up between the Coca Cola Christmas commercials and the Budweiser commercials. But, one year Maxwell House (I think it was Maxwell House…it was definitely a coffee commercial) had a great commercial where a son came home to surprise his parents for Christmas. Being a military mama already at the time that I saw it, it made me bawl like a baby. Our sailor got to be with us for that first Christmas after he went in service and that was something we didn’t expect to happen at all!

Personally, I don’t care for Facebook.  It has too much drama, too much cleavage, and too much junior high school-level mentality to suit me. FB Messenger is fine and not nearly the drama for me.

Please see my Friendly Fill-Ins post on PS Annie! for an important announcement!

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. Good answers. I agree with you on much of what you said. I am not a giggler, but I do love to joke and laugh a lot! Facebook…I truly do not like it, at all. I think it is an accurate reflection of the world at large. Have a blessed weekend, Suz. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 15andmeowing says:

    Thank you for these great fill-in answers. I can see why you would like the Maxwell House commercial, I am glad your son got to come home that Christmas. I don’t like Facebook either, way too much information. I do have it though for blogging, but I rarely go on there. Have a nice weekend! XO

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ellen, and thank you for hosting the fill-ins. I enjoy them very much. We were very happy our sailor got to come home, too. It didn’t work out this way for our Marine’s first Christmas in service. He was going to get to come home, but a series of events happened to keep that surprise from happening.
      I have a Facebook account, but I don’t go in there unless someone asks me to do so. My blogs used to auto-post there, but I don’t think they do anymore. I have FB Messenger for when the kids want to contact me. It isn’t nearly as upsetting as regular FB.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Like

  3. ghostmmnc says:

    haha, same here with your # 1 answer! 🙂 I like to giggle and be silly, too. I don’t get those stuffy, uptight people who think they have to be so serious and proper about everything all the time. Guess they don’t have any fun at all! … Wishing you a fun & giggly weekend! xo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

