Gratitude Journal Challenge

Gratitude_Challenge

What holiday are you grateful for?

Thanksgiving has always been my very favorite holiday. Christmas, though the meaning of it means the world to me…our Greatest Gift is celebrated that day…has just become way too commercial to suit me.  Thanksgiving is all about being thankful and food and family and it is great!

pie-1460853_640

Thank you, Heavenly Father, for placing me in a country that celebrates Thanksgiving and for a granny that knew how to really put on a feast to be thankful for.

 

David is doing the challenge, too. Please visit him over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

Text prompts courtesy of Gratitude Journal Prompts | TextMyJournal

I learned of this journalling challenge from Vanessa over at Vanessence.

Turkey image is from Pixabay.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Challenges, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude Journal Challenge

  1. Vanessence says:

    My husband and I have noticed a steep decrease in Thanksgiving decorations and things of that nature. It makes him kind of angry. Of course, they make a fuss about Halloween then skip over the first American and Christian holiday to go straight for the commercialized Christmas stuff.

    Blessings! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, and it is very frustrating! I think Thanksgiving is a very important holiday and needs to be remembered. But, I guess the stores won’t remember Thanksgiving until they figure a way to over-commercialize it like they’ve done to Christmas.
      Have a blessed day. 🙂 ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

