Gratitude Journal Challenge

Gratitude_Challenge

What color are you grateful for?

I am grateful for all of the colors, even -maybe especially- the colors that I thought were icky as a child.

I can’t pick just one to be grateful for, but black is probably my favorite color.

Thank you, Heavenly Father, for the beautiful palette of colors that you have given to this world.

 

David is doing the challenge, too. Please visit him over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

Text prompts courtesy of Gratitude Journal Prompts | TextMyJournal

I learned of this journalling challenge from Vanessa over at Vanessence.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Challenges, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gratitude Journal Challenge

  1. me too, I love all colours of world, in nature, and most in living beings (I mean their inner colours).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vanessence says:

    You know, I would never have pegged you for a black! I’d have thought you’d be an orange or a green. 🙂

    Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I like green, too, but I had to grow into liking that color. Orange took a while longer. 🙂 One of those color matching things many years ago said that green is the color for me, that it enhances my golden brown eyes. Mama bought greens and reds for me when I was a little girl. The greens especially went well with my auburn hair with its red highlights. 🙂

      But black…. I love and prefer to wear black and only wear black pants. My shirts are reds, greens, blacks, even purple, but my pants are always, without fail, black.

      Blessings to you, too, Vanessa. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

