Friday’s Hunt

Friday’s Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about it.

The prompts for this week are:

  1. Starts with Z.
  2. Week’s Favorite
  3. Dessert

Starts with Z:

Zebra_Rosey_1023_web_frame

Ruby and the Zebra – The Houston Zoo ©2014 Suzanne G. McClendon

Week’s Favorite:

Cardinal_Lady_9960_30June2017_frame_500

Ms. Cardinal in Flight ©30 June 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

I know this one is way too fuzzy, but it is my favorite for a couple of reasons. 1. It is a cardinal, and 2. I am making some progress on getting a bird in flight shot. It is just going to take a lot more practice and a new lens. I stumbled and bumped this one, now it won’t focus consistently. I don’t intend to give up trying.

Dessert:

BlueBell_Bride_Groom

What could be better than Blue Bell Ice Cream? ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Please be sure to hop on over to Eden Hills to learn more about this fun sharing adventure. 🙂

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday's Hunt, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Friday’s Hunt

  1. …zebra is a great “Z.” The cardinal in fight is a great capture. What could be better than Blue Bell Ice Cream? Perhaps our local Perry’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jackie says:

    I think your cardinal photo shows her in motion!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. scotiaspinner says:

    I love bird-in-motion shots – they seem to capture the essence of the bird in a whole new way. I have never heard of Blue Bell ice cream but those flavours sure look interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I have lots of bird-in-motion shots, but most of them are way blurrier than this one. So blurry that you can hardly tell they are birds. 🙂

      Blue Bell is a big deal here in Texas. I had never heard of it back in South Carolina. These two flavors are pretty good, but my very favorite Blue Bell flavor is Dutch chocolate.

      Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Like

  4. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    What isn’t to like about Blue Bell? I love you, My Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teresa says:

    Love the zebra! Those birds in flight can be quite tricky. Sorry to hear you’re having problems with the lens. That is no fun. I think I would prefer to have the grooms dessert. LOL Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of your week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Teresa, on all counts. 🙂
      I was very happy to get that picture of the zebra with the little deer. They were adorable together.
      Hopefully I will eventually be able to replace this lens, preferably with a prime lens instead of telephoto. Maybe it will be quieter and clearer, too.
      I like both flavors, but the Groom’s Cake is the best. I love, love chocolate. haha
      I look forward to this week’s hunt. Have a blessed week. 🙂

      Like

  6. Jim says:

    I love Blue Bell also!!! Even our Adi beagle dog loved it. We mostly have Blue Bell Light Homemade Vanilla. Also I love your first, “Ruby and the Zebra” picture.
    Sorry I’m late getting this to you, Suz. We’ve been off to see first cousins and a sister.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • No worries, Jim. I hope that you had a fun visit with your cousins and sister.

      David loves Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla. He doesn’t believe in the light variety of anything. 🙂

      Thank you! Ruby and the zebra seemed to be having such a fun time with each other. It was a really sweet moment.

      Have a blessed weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

