Share Your World

9de06-cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerWhat goal are you working on now? Your goal can be something fun or extremely serious.  Have fun with this question.

My goal is always to try to find a way to make things better around here, however I can do it.  I am also trying to figure out a way to make a business that combines my love for nature and art.

First and foremost, my goal in regards to nature is to share the beauty of Heavenly Father’s creation with others. Not everyone is so blessed to have nature around them because maybe they live in the concrete jungle of a big city.  The primary goal has nothing at all to do with money, but with love for His creation.  If something in nature can inspire me in a way that will help to support this family, then I thank Him for that, too.

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again?

I can’t think of anything that I’m glad I’ve tried that I would never do again, because if I was glad that I tried it, then I would want to do it again. 🙂

*Can* never do again is another story entirely.  I am glad that I have had children, but I can no longer have children. My very last delivery removed all chances of that ever happening again.  I will spare you the details.

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you?

I think it is a mixture of both. I wanted to be a teacher and the opportunity to homeschool our children opened to us, so I got to be a teacher.  So, we chose each other.

Have you ever gotten lost?

YES!  I was trying to find my way to a church way out in the boonies to retrieve David and the kids.  I was not really familiar with the area where it was. It was dark and raining, which makes driving difficult for me in the first place.  I got to a crossroads and realized I had no freakin’ clue which way to go. So, what did I do?  I parked and called my navigator. Only….

silvretta-1768259_640

David *thought* he knew which road I was currently on, so he gave me directions to the church from that road.  What those directions did was nearly land me in the lake.  Had it not been for a vehicle in front of me that stopped suddenly and turned around, I would have driven right into the lake, thinking it was just the road being wet from all the rain.

I called David again and told him what had happened. He realized that I had turned one road too soon and got me back on course.  The rest of my journey was safe and I made it to the church finally.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for David and the kids. I am grateful for all of the interesting books that are coming our way to review.  I think at this point we have about 44 books in our to-be-read pile, with more on the way.

I am looking forward to making progress on this house and yard and improving our home-based business. I look forward to more time to devote to researching the things that we need to do to get up and out of the hole in which we find ourselves these days.  I also very much look forward to time outside with the birds and squirrels.

Please be sure to read David’s post over at Random Thoughts and Observations and also visit our hostess Cee over at Cee’s Photography!

Image source: Pixabay

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Memes, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    That sounded pretty scary to be lost like that. Glad you didn’t end up in the lake! Blessings for a lovely week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was very scary for sure! The almost landing in the lake was scarier than the being lost part. I was very blessed that a bigger vehicle was in front of me and was able to see where we were all headed.
      Many blessings for a wonderful week for you, too, Barbara. Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for sharing this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

