Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-ins:

  1. I challenge everyone to ________________________ this week.
  2. I regret disposing of _____________________________.
  3. I have a difficult time admitting _________________.
  4. If I were given a psychic power, I would like it to be ___________.

Here are my responses:

Challenge…

I challenge everyone to go outside and witness just how alive *your* backyard is.  Don’t just look up, but look down, too. There is life everywhere out there!

Froggy_2672_15June2017_500

Froggy ©15 June 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Regret…

I regret disposing of many things, especially those things that I tossed out in the midst of severe emotional pain.

Admitting…

I have a difficult time admitting some of the very un-Christ-like thoughts that I have sometimes. Deep hurts and anger bring deep feelings along with them and they are not always pretty.

Psychic Powers…

I would want to be able to see how people really feel about me. I am usually an okay judge of character, but there have been times that I have missed the mark and it has had a hurtful end. Sometimes I give people the benefit of the doubt and ignore the red flags.

I want to know if this relationship or that one is worth investing my heart and my time. Do they really care about me or are they just patronizing me? Are they going to be here tomorrow or will they bolt the first time lightning strikes?

I want to know where I stand. I do not like surprises.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. 15andmeowing says:

    I enjoyed all your answers. I will gladly take your challenge, I hope to find something more that the awful gypsy moth caterpillars that are destroying everything in their path right now. I would like that super power too, I tend to have trouble knowing who likes me and who doesn’t.We are not Jesus so God knows we will sometimes have bad thoughts, and he always forgives. Have a nice weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ellen. This round of fill-ins made me have to think really hard. That is a good thing. This brain of mine needs lots of exercise. haha
      I’m sorry there are moths destroying things up there. Maybe you can get a picture of the moths, too. 🙂
      I think that you’re a very likeable person. I can’t imagine anyone not liking you. You’re a very nice and caring person.
      Yes, thank goodness He forgives all of our shortcomings.
      Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Like

  2. foguth says:

    Great answers! I agree that Psychic Powers would be a big advantage when it came to figuring out if others were being honest or simply ‘politically correct’.
    Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting, heartfelt answers. Okay…
    Challenge…I see life in my yard, too. It is surprising! And, fun!
    Regret…emotional pain does things to us. We do best to wait, think it through. Pray for guidance. It is hard, but, it usually ends better for everyone, including us, if we give things time. That is when healing and miracles happen.
    Admitting…so, you are saying you are human. As long as we check ourselves and correct it, we are forgiven. But, you know that. hug
    Psychic powers…you know it does not matter what others think about you. A wise woman said, “It is not my business what others think about me.” Suz, it really does not matter. What you do for others should be from your heart. It does not matter what is in theirs. Because God knows. He is the only one qualified to judge. Everything you do for others you do for Him. So, whatever others think is between them and God. Big hugs, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your encouragement, Annie. And, pretty much I agree with all that you’ve said. However, I’ve found that time doesn’t heal all wounds. Some things we won’t ever get over, but we just have to find our way through. Getting rid of reminders is one of the ways that I try to get through, but then there’s the regret of having tossed whatever that reminder was. It is a no-win situation sometimes. Thankfully, He forgives us even when other people don’t.
      I agree that what others think is between them and Heavenly Father, but I am the one that has to live with the consequences, in some instances, anyway. Some folks are just plain mean.

      Big hugs to you, too, my friend. Have a blessed weekend.

      Like

  4. Yvonne says:

    Great answers. Psychic powers would be fun, but I’m not sure I want to know what people are really thinking about me. LOL Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Vicki says:

    Great answers! I liked them all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

