Mayo or Miracle Whip?

I have a few questions for all of you out there, specifically you Southern women (born and raised in the South), but the rest of you please answer, too.

Deviled_Eggs_5April2015_500

©5 April 2015 Suzanne G. McClendon

When you make deviled eggs, do you use mayonnaise or Miracle Whip?

Do you use mustard or not?

How do you make deviled eggs?

Thank you for your responses.  Have a blessed day!

 

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Deviled Eggs, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mayo or Miracle Whip?

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    I love deviled eggs! I just use Miracle Whip, salt, pepper, and a small splash of cider vinegar. No mustard or pickles. I’ll eat them any which way if someone makes them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for sharing how you make them and your love for them. 🙂 David loves deviled eggs. He could eat them all day long. It doesn’t matter how many I make, he’ll eat them all. 🙂 I don’t think I’ve ever had any with cider vinegar. The only cider vinegar I’ve heard of is apple cider vinegar. Is this the kind you use?

      Like

  2. Vanessence says:

    Mayo, a little mustard, a sprinkle of salt and pepper, get in my tummy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing what you use. What type of mustard? I love eggs with salt and pepper. I’ve never had mustard with them, at least not that I know of. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vanessence says:

        I just use a little bit of plain yellow mustard. Not a lot because I’m not a huge mustard fan. 🙂

        And goodness! How could I have forgotten?! Sprinkle just a dusting of paprika on them for color. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • I wonder what mustard would taste like in the eggs? I think David would have a heart attack if he thought I put mustard in his deviled eggs. haha
          I sprinkle paprika on them, too, and salt and pepper. The pepper is only on mine, though. It doesn’t play nice with his acid reflux.
          Have a blessed night. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. pattisj says:

    Miracle Whip, a little Dijon mustard, salt and pepper.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

