Share Your World

9de06-cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerWhat’s your strongest sense?

This is a difficult one.  Though I have a hearing impairment, that impairment is that I hear too much.  I can hear many of the background noises that most people do not hear, like the buzzing in the telephone or other electronics.  Since I hear so much, it makes it difficult for me to hear on the telephone because the background noise drowns out the voices.  So, hearing would have to be my strongest sense.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

While I am each of these at different times, the one that works the most right now is Sneezy. Absolutely everything is making me sneeze these days.

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

The first age that comes to mind is 17, but I was still under parental control at that point, so that doesn’t work for me.  At age 18, David and I were together, but weren’t married yet.  I would have to say 19.  David and I got married a few months after my 19th birthday.  We were on top of the world, until life came along and changed that.  Now, that world looks a whole lot different.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.  [Remember:  This is SYW where even your dreams can become reality.]

I think that I would enjoy being a professional genealogist, not for the money, but for the sheer enjoyment of helping people to learn their family stories.

One that I know I am good at and would enjoy, depending on the establishment, is being a merchandiser.

The big one would be to be a National Geographic photographer.  That would be awesome and I would enjoy going to new places, seeing new things, and taking pictures of things that I have no chance of seeing here in this part of Texas, like polar bears and penguins in the snow.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am thankful for another week of bird watching and getting to see the baby wrens again. I wasn’t able to get a good, clear picture of them, but I was able to see them and that makes me happy.  I am grateful that they have survived outside of the nest.  They have a great mama and daddy!

I am looking forward to David’s 55th birthday tomorrow, very thankful that he has made it this far.  I am all for another 55 years, at least!

I am looking forward to some critter watching time in spite of the rain and thunderstorms that are forecast for most every day this week and the next.

I am looking forward, always, to regaining order in this house.  We are making progress, very slowly, but it is happening.  David did an excellent job in the carport!  I am blessed to have such a strong man around the house.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations and also our hostess Cee over at Cee’s Photography.

Have a blessed week, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Challenges, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Well, if we could go back to your 18th birthday and get married then, that would be awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

