Share Your World

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerWhat one thing have you not done that you really want to do?

I want to be able to finish my “Fiona” story and Gilbert’s Crossing, but the brain power just isn’t there right now. It may never be there again, but I really, really want to get these stories out of the notes stage and into the finished novel stage.

How often do you get a haircut?

I don’t get a haircut often at all.  My hair doesn’t grow very fast once it gets to a certain length. David likes it long, so I generally keep it that way.  A few months ago, I think it was the tail-end of Christmas break for our oldest daughter, I had her help me cut it. Still, it was shoulder length.  It is a little longer now, but not much longer.  It is probably ten or so years between cuttings for me.

In regards to puzzle what’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, word search or numeric puzzles?

I am not at all good with crossword puzzles, especially those in the newspapers. OY! I have never, ever completed one.  I love jigsaw, word search, and Sudoku puzzles. I didn’t think that I would like Sudoku because numbers = math to me, but I love Sudoku.

How many cities have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

I think that I have lived in 5 cities…really, towns, as most have been small.   I was born in Anderson, South Carolina, then moved to Starr, SC (still with my parents)..  When David and I got married, I moved to Iva, SC, then back to Anderson.  Then, we moved to Starr, then to Greenwood, SC, then back to Anderson, then back to Starr.  Then came the big move, way out here to Wharton, Texas, where we’ve been for almost 13 years, which is the longest that I have ever lived in any one dwelling.  Oh yeah! Since I was technically alive while going to college, add Columbia, South Carolina to that list, too!

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the increase in birds and other wildlife in our backyard and the pleasure it brings me to see them out there flitting around and doing what they do, most especially the wrens taking care of their babies and the cardinals with their good morning kisses.

Carolina_Wren_4984_7-May-2017_frame_600

Carolina Wren ©7 May 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

I am looking forward to working some more on making this yard critter friendly, in spite of all the neighbors are doing to fight against me, like not controlling their dogs or their cigarette usage.  I continually look forward to the chase for the absolutely most perfect critter image to add to my portfolio.

Please be sure to visit our hostess Cee over at her blog.  Also, please hop over to visit David at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Carolina Wren, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World

  1. pattisj says:

    We spent a couple days in Columbia, SC. Everyone we met was so friendly. And they know how to make sweet tea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. I enjoyed reading your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. puppy1952 says:

    I love your little Carolina Wren – he is so cute.
    I hope you get your stories out some day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, on all counts. 🙂
      These little wrens stay so busy. They are double teaming the babies today, bringing all sorts insects for them to eat. One leaves as soon as the other gets back and they just keep swapping places. It is fun to watch.
      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

