Share Your World

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

While I’m sitting at the desk, I am barefooted.  If I go walking through the house, I slip on my sandals.  Being married to a brittle diabetic, one becomes acutely aware of feet and things that could hurt them.  Maybe I missed something while sweeping up the broken plate. Maybe he didn’t get all of the screws picked up when he dropped the bin.  A long list of maybes has me in sandals whenever I walk through the house.  My preference, however, would be to have feet free of shoes always.

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

I can’t think of a specific food, but anything that my Granny Gunter cooked was always a favorite of mine.

Are you a listener or talker?

It is said that I am a good listener.  I don’t often get much chance to talk.  That is one of the risks of being a relatively quiet person in a life full of talkers.

Favorite thing to (pick one):  Photograph?  Write? Or Cook?

My favorite things to photograph are anything nature-related and, of course, my family.   I have been having a blast this past week or so photographing the birds and other animals that Heavenly Father has brought into our yard.

Cardinal_5409_9-May-2017_frame_500

Cardinal ©9 May 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the opportunities that I have had to photograph the nature in our backyard.  I look forward to doing more of that in the week to come. I also look forward to finding more ways to make our yard more bird and critter friendly.

Tufted_Titmouse_5485_9-May-2017_frame_500

Tufted Titmouse ©9 May 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

I also look forward to our oldest daughter being home for the summer.  We go to get her and bring her home on Wednesday.  I wish that our baby girl could be home, too, but she has classes & performances year-round, so that just isn’t possible.  I hope she’ll get to spend some time at home before she heads off to the school up north.

Please be sure to visit our hostess Cee to join in the fun!

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I would love for the Mag Pie to be back in the nest for a while. At least then we would know she had enough to eat and was not having to sell her blood to do so. I am glad the Yellow Power Ranger will be home for the summer! I love you. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suzanne,

    I prefer to go barefoot, too. But, I find wearing socks and/or house moccasins keep my feet from becoming too dry which happens in the warmer months. However, I do find myself walking around with anything on my feet for short periods throughout the day but I try to not go outdoors without protection. My feet are just too tender for that these day but there was a time when I went everywhere without shoes when I was a kid and I bet you did, too. My favorite thing to photograph is nature, too. When the kids were at home then I loved photographing them, especially when they were small. You did a lovely job capturing your feathered friends in your backyard. 🙂 Have a good day, dearie!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Cathy. 🙂
      Yes, I definitely went around everywhere barefooted as a kid. It was great, even when the pavement was too hot. Even stepping on rusty nails or broken Coke bottles didn’t keep me from going around without shoes. I don’t go anywhere without them now.

      I am having a blast with the nature photography in our yard. Thank you. 🙂
      Have a blessed night!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks Suzanne for sharing this week. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

