Concentration

I went out today to see what birds would come my way and allow me to photograph them.

Someone else wanted attention.

TIgger_5220_Concentration_Quote_600

Tigger ©8 May 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Animals, Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Concentration

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Cute shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suzanne,

    Oh boy, is this ever true! These little furballs have such a catitude which says, “It’s all about me, human!” lol Have you noticed, how cats need more attention than children sometimes? I guess that’s a good thing in away because I know pets are great to have around, especially if a person isn’t well. They give others who are sick a sweet distraction which allow healing. Anywho, great image. It really made me smile. 😀 Have a good day, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Cathy. I am glad we (me and Tigger) made you smile. He’s a rascal, that’s for sure.
      Yes, I have noticed that some of them are total attention hogs. “Don’t take a picture of that flower. Pet me!” 🙂 There’s nothing quite like petting a kitty to make one forget their troubles, if only for a little while. 🙂
      Thanks. I hope that you have a great day, too, my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Suzanne, I hope one day we’ll have a place where we can have an outdoor cat and dog but only if we have big enough yard for them to comfortable live outdoors. It breaks my heart thinking about animals being cooped inside an apartment or house all day, especially if the pet is large. What kind of life is that? That’s like taking your or me and placing us in a 6’x6′ room all day. Wouldn’t we say, “No, thank you”? Yep, we sure would. Tigger is a good name for your kitty. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Cathy,
          I think it is sad when they have to be cooped up all day, too. You are definitely right, I would say, “No, thank you!”, too!
          Thank you. Tigger belongs to our neighbors. We don’t have anymore kitties. Little Bit was the last of ours. I think Tigger is hanging around here now because there are so many birds in our yard. I had a talk with him this afternoon and told him he was fine to visit and watch the birdies and squirrels, but he was not to eat them. I told him I knew that was just what kitties do, but that he did not have permission to do that in THIS yard. 🙂

          Have a blessed night!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. 15andmeowing says:

    Very true 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

