Share Your World

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerWould you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

If I had to choose between the two extremes, I would choose always cold.  I breathe much better in a cold environment than in a hot one. Besides, I can always put on more clothes to keep warm. There’s not much leeway in the other direction!

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

I prefer long hair.  David prefers long hair.  But, my head, I think, would rather I be bald.  I have a tendency toward headaches, migraines included, and long hair seems to add to the problem.  Right now my hair is the shortest it has been in many years. It is about shoulder length.

What is your favorite month of the year?

I don’t have a favorite anymore.  It used to be November because that is the month with Thanksgiving.  But, the red has been licked off that lollipop one time too many and I no longer have a favorite month or holiday.

What is the easiest way for you to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

A classroom is not a good environment for me.  I am both shy and introverted and groups just do me in.  I learn best with a combination of reading, seeing, and doing.  I try reading about it first and try to do it.   If that doesn’t work, then I try for a video.  Between the three, I either eventually get it figured out or I decide that I didn’t really need to know how to do it anyway.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for the birds that are visiting our yard and the opportunity to try to photograph them.  I’ve gotten quite a few cardinal photos recently and also a few of other birds.

Tufted_4157_crop_frame_500

Tufted Titmouse ©1 May 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Tufted_4140_crop_frame_500

Tufted Titmouse ©1 May 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

I am looking forward to taking more bird photographs and, hopefully, getting better with this long lens and *making* myself use the tripod.  I need to use the tripod because my hands are very shaky, but it sure interferes with the freedom of the shot!

Please be sure to hop over and visit our hostess Cee!

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World

  1. eschudel says:

    Nice photos – birds are hard! Have a nice day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks!
      Yes, they are very hard! About the time I get them found in the lens, POOF! they’re gone. Today I sat for probably an hour holding my camera, pointed at the bird feeder, waiting for someone to show up. Boy were my hands sore by the time the chickadees showed up. But I managed to get a few pictures of them. Not as clear as I’d like, but maybe better than nothing. 🙂
      I hope that you’re having a nice day, too, Emily. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice pictures as always. Answers to your questions: Hot, but not humid. Give me someplace near the ocean and warm weather. I had long hair, cut it, and trying to grow it long again. It’s easier to manage. There’s always an elastic to work wonders. My favorite month is October. Love the color change in the trees and it isn’t cold yet. Learn something new? I’m a visual learner I need to read about it myself. Grateful for last week–that one day when the temperature was 79 and my hubby took me to dinner by the river. This week, annual mother-daughter banquet. Have a terrific day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I got a few more cardinal pictures today as well as some chickadee pictures. I hope to get the chickadees posted soon here and on Instagram.

      Thanks for your answers to Cee’s SYW questions. One thing that I’ve discovered in regards to hair is that cold water washes have made mine grow better and have more body.

      I love the fall colors, too. We don’t get the color changes here in Gulf Coast Texas like we did back home in the foothills of South Carolina. What is your favorite fall color? I love the reds and yellows. 🙂

      I’m glad that you and your husband were able to have a nice dinner by the river. I hope that you have a fun time at the mother-daughter banquet. 🙂

      Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I like long hair, but it can be heavy on your head sometimes … especially if I have it up in a pony tail. Thanks so much for sharing with us this week. I enjoyed reading your responses.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Cee, for hosting this weekly event. 🙂
      I almost always have my hair up in a ponytail if we leave the house. That causes a lot of scalp tension and doesn’t help the headaches any at all. But, if I let it hang loose, it gets in my face and I can’t stand that. It also likes to fly in front of the camera lens, too, which isn’t at all helpful. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

