X is for Xerxes #AtoZChallenge

X

X is for Xerxes.

Xerxes was the name of a king from in the Bible. He was married to Queen Esther.  We had a king of a different sort in our lives for a little while.  His name was Xerxes, too.

Little_Xerxes_2141_Good-bye

I sure do miss my babykins.

 

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to X is for Xerxes #AtoZChallenge

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Xerxes was the cat that stole our hearts. He was quite a little Manian Debil. I love you. Zing Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. messymimi says:

    So sorry you lost Xerxes too soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. It was very hard to let him go. The summer that he was born was the last summer home for our youngest three kids. Our youngest son went off to the Marines and our two girls went away to college, the youngest for the first time away from home. So, we went from 5 people here at McClendon Villa to just David and me. Xerxes was our empty nest baby, sent to help us through the transition. We weren’t at all prepared to have to say good-bye to him, too.
      Have a blessed weekend.

      Like

  3. Xerxes was a beautiful kitty so sorry he went too soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. He was a revved up little rocket until he got sick. I’ve got scars to prove it. He would go running across the room and use me as a launch pad. One time he did this and his claw caught my inner elbow and he turned while it was inside my skin. While it hurt like mad at the time, I can’t help but smile when I look at that scar now.
      Have a blessed weekend.

      Like

  4. Your Xerxes looks like a real cutie. Miss my cats too.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge Round Up | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

