U is for Umbrella #AtoZChallenge

U

U is for umbrella.

Do you use an umbrella or do you just make a run for it? We have several around here but, for the most part, we do not use them.  If we’re getting in and out of the car, we get much wetter trying to deal with an umbrella than if we just make a run for it. I did use one the other day while going out to check the mail. It is pointless to even bother with one when it is windy and, most of the time, it is pretty windy around here.

rain-791893_640

Image from Pixabay.

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to U is for Umbrella #AtoZChallenge

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    You are right Mary Poppins. It does get pretty windy around here sometimes. I love you. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I moved from a very wet region to a very dry region. I’m not sure if I have an umbrella anymore, it rains so seldom. I guess that makes me a runner!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 15andmeowing says:

    I never bother with them either, they always blow inside out. My Mom prefers to use a Walmart bag to cover her hair which gets us lots of looks.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure it does, but you have to do whatever works for you. You know what I was always told to say to folks that stared at me? “Take a picture. It will last longer!” 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed day!

      Like

  4. Liz Brownlee says:

    i have an excellent, light umbrella that has never blown inside out – you can get ones with vents in now that can’t blow inside out, too. And one that goes up and goes down the opposite way to normal, so getting in and out of a car under it is possible. Goodness i sound like an umbrella salesperson… lol! My specs get wet in the rain, so I use them!

    Liz U is for Ursula K Le Guin, Author, #AtoZ Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe you should be an umbrella salesperson. haha It sounds like umbrellas have come a long way. It is great that they have them as you describe. I’ve often thought that I need windshield wipers on my eyeglasses. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed evening.

      Like

  5. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge Round Up | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

