P is for Puppies #AtoZChallenge

P

P is for puppies.

Are you a cat person or a dog person? Both or neither?  I am mostly a cat person, but I can’t resist an adorable little puppy.

animal-1134504_640

Image from Pixabay.

Aren’t they cute?  🙂

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge, Animals, Dogs, Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to P is for Puppies #AtoZChallenge

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Cute puppies. I usually prefer dogs but one or two cats in our lives have changed that. I love you. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love puppies and kittens, sadly, like babies, they grow up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Puppies! Yes, I am a cat person, too, but oh, puppies! Puppy breath and puppy kisses and those adorable squeaky noises 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pikakshi says:

    I love dogs so much. I want to adopt two dogs atleast but my dad is really scared of them 😦 so I can’t. Thanks for sharing! It makes my heart grow full of love looking at them.

    Have a look at this Book Review of 2016’s Bestseller Psycho Thriller.

    Regards,
    Pikakshi
    Readers of the Night

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry that your daddy is afraid of dogs. Do you know what made him afraid of them? I hope that someday, he is not afraid and you’ll be able to have the dogs that you want to have.
      Thank you for sharing your link with me. I will visit your site. Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Pikakshi says:

        I don’t know but he just runs away everytime he sees one and dogs sense fear, so they start barking and growling at him the more he fears and then everything just goes downhill. I have seen him fall so many times on his behind because he got scared of them, its not even funny 😦

        Thanks for your reply! Have a nice day you too! x

        Liked by 1 person

        • Awww I’m so sorry to hear that. I wonder if he was attacked and bitten when he was a child. This happened to one of my younger brothers when we were children and he was always afraid of dogs after that. I am sorry that the fear of the dogs makes your daddy fall down. That is one thing that worries me about our neighbor’s big dogs. They have three big ones that are very aggressive. My husband has balance issues due to three strokes and I’m scared to death those dogs are going to make him fall when they come running at us.
          You’re welcome and thank you for your reply and well wishes, too. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Vanessence says:

    Definitely a cat person, but I’ve had and loved many dogs, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • What was your favorite type of dog of all the ones you’ve had?
      All of ours have been basically mutts until this grand-dogger came along. She’s considered a “designer” dog…a fancy mutt. haha She’s a Jack Russell Terrier and Chihuahua blend, aka Jack-Chi. We call her Petra and sometimes Rhododendron. 🙂
      Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vanessence says:

        I think my favorite – wow. We had a white German Shepherd, and a Border Collie, and one I got from a shelter that the vet thought was a Beagle/Rottweiler mix. They were all so awesome and I miss them terribly.

        Blessings back on you! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

