N is for Nothing #AtoZChallenge

N

N is for nothing.

I have drawn a complete blank for today! No matter what topic I think of, I can’t think of anything to write about it, so, I’ll write about nothing and maybe something will come to mind.

Do you ever have days when you want to write something fierce, but absolutely nothing will go from your head onto the paper or your screen? What do you do about your nothing moments? How do you get the words to flow?

I was told a long time ago that, when I could think of nothing to write, then write about nothing.  This writing about nothing can sometimes lead to something.  It can unlock things.  Even if it doesn’t unlock anything, at least you’ll have one smile that day thinking of the silliness of your nothing writing. 🙂

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to N is for Nothing #AtoZChallenge

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    It looks like you have a little Seinfeld going here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve had several days like that! The pencils and blank piece of paper just stare back at me. Not even a doodle emerges. Darn things; it’s all their fault! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Naturally. It’s always their fault. 🙂 I have way more days like that than I don’t have. My middle name should have been “Writer’s Block”. I don’t understand how it is that I can think of suggestions for other authors to write about, but can’t for myself. Weird, ain’t it? haha

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Vanessence says:

    Ha! Now that was perfectly perfect for N! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge Round Up | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

