Share Your World

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

I don’t have a story to tell for this one.  I have had asthma since I was a little girl. Exertions of this type triggered attacks, so I couldn’t do those things.  Now that I have COPD, they are definitely out of the question.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

Define “many”. Haha  How about when I was pregnant with our first child and I saw my tummy getting way bigger around than I was tall and the scale creeping ever closer to 160 pounds, I said, “I will NOT go over 160 pounds!”  And, I didn’t.  I was 160 pounds when I went to deliver that boy and 8 pounds 8 ounces of that was him!

What is your favorite flower?

This is a very difficult question!  I love so many. I love daffodils, tulips, marigolds, bluebonnets, Indian Blankets, Indian Paintbrush, sunflowers, black-eyed Susans, roses, lilies, and, of course, dandelions and Queen Anne’s Lace, and many, many more. 🙂

flower-76336_640

I had some just like this back in South Carolina. Unfortunately, they didn’t survive the transplanting out here.   Image: Pixabay

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)

I would love to have more photographs/pictures/paintings on the walls and more bookshelves around. A hot tub would be nice, too.  The big screen TV can stay in the store, as far as I’m concerned.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for having David here with me and for staying on track with my A to Z posts, though I am not at all where I should be with visiting the other folks’ posts! I’m trying to get there, but getting to all of them just doesn’t happen many days.

I am looking forward to getting my We’re Related – Or, Are We? series posts up.  It is another thing that I am way behind on! I am going through and filling in those that I should have been doing all along each week and hope, once I get caught up, that I will stay caught up.

Please be sure to hop over to visit David at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

Have a blessed week, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Hey Cousin Suz, are we related? The flowers you listed are all pretty. How do you feel about baby’s breath? I love you. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 15andmeowing says:

    Nice to learn more about you. I have no athletic stories either.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Have you ever had any interest in playing a sport?

      I was on a softball team when I was 12, but that didn’t last beyond one practice. I don’t know why I even tried out for it. I guess my asthma was better under control at that point in my life, I don’t know.

      The teacher/coach in charge put me in a dangerous situation and my mama removed me from the team. The woman had left me in a bad neighborhood at the ball field by myself to watch her little dog while she drove back to the school to get something she had forgotten. Nobody else was at the field with me, no grownups, no other students, just me and the dog and the potential for a whole lot of badness to happen.

      Other than that, I’ve never really had any interest in participating in formal athletic programs. Playing in the backyard with the neighbor kids was good enough for me. My yard, my rules, they couldn’t keep me from playing. haha
      Have a blessed week. 🙂

      Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Your iris photos are beautiful. Thanks for sharing this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

