G is for Girls #AtoZChallenge

G

We are blessed to have been allowed to raise two amazingly funny daughters. They have both been involved in college/university and community theatre for many years now.

In the following clip, our youngest (the one calling for Claire) is reciting her lines from a play they were working on at the university.  Our oldest daughter was ad-libbing to play along.

This was taken in the gazebo on the town square during Thanksgiving break 2016.

 

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to G is for Girls #AtoZChallenge

  1. Your town is beautifully decorated and your daughters quite talented. You have been truly blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kiwinana says:

    Just watch the video. I agree with mhsusannematthews, you are truly blessed.
    Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vanessence says:

    Your girls are lovely and sweet, like their mama. 🙂

    Blessings! ❤
    My "theme" – A Thirty-Word Story, revealing one word of the story each day of the challenge.
    #AtoZChallenge The Letter G

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    That was fun to watch! What wonderful and talented girls you have there. 🙂 Looks like they were having a lot of fun, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ghostmmnc says:

    How big is your town? We’ve lived a few places that had what you’d call a town square, but nothing like that really, here. Oh, well I think there is a gazebo on the courthouse grounds, now that I think about it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • This town is about 4 or so miles across, the city limits part, anyway. I think the population is around 9,000 at this point.
      You ought to share a picture of your courthouse grounds and gazebo. I’d love to see it. 🙂 They’ve got a totally awesome courthouse in Goliad. Have you ever seen it? I have a picture of it in one of my PS Annie! posts. Here’s the link.
      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

  6. ghostmmnc says:

    I took a look at the Goliad courthouse…wow, looks like a castle! Your town sounds nice. I don’t think we’ve ever lived in one with a pop. less than 15,000. Here we have over 250,000! If I ever get to the downtown area again I’ll take a photo of our courthouse. It’s really nothing special, though. In that article you mentioned going through Beeville. We lived there for awhile. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think the Goliad courthouse looks like a castle, too. It is one of the recent courthouse renovations going on here in Texas, as I understand it. The courthouse here in our town was one of them, too.
      I think I would be fit to be tied in a town as big as yours sounds! If I have to live in town, which I do right now, I’d rather it be a small town. Crowds make me nervous. Even this one we live in is too big to suit me. 🙂
      Did you like living in Beeville? That is where David’s great-grandpa lived and is buried. I don’t have any idea how long he lived there, though.
      Have a blessed weekend and Easter. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. ghostmmnc says:

    We liked Beeville a lot. Randy was in the Army, and worked in Sinton, but we lived on the Navy base housing in Beeville. We’d go to the NAS for commisary and also jugs of water. For some reason everyone did that, that we knew. The Beeville water tasted so salty, and the NAS had spigots where you could fill up jugs. I really liked the library in Beeville, too. This was sometime in the early 80s, I think. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yeah, the Texas water, at least down on this end of it, would gag a maggot (as they used to say back home!). I can’t drink it. It makes me sick to my stomach. I’m glad that NAS had good water.

      I haven’t been to the library in Beeville, but it should be on my list of things to do at some point. They might have some family history records there. Our library back in SC had a local history room.

      Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. ghostmmnc says:

    At the time, the Beeville library wasn’t terribly large, but I liked it a lot. Maybe there would be some extra information about your family that they would have there. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge Round Up | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

