D is for Doofus #AtoZChallenge

D

web3_suzohno_6656_29april11D is for doofus, which is what I feel like at the moment.  I have been sitting here wondering why no one else had a “D” post up yet.  Surely not everyone is as behind as I always am!  Then, I saw a reminder that we don’t post a letter on Sundays.  DOY!  I did and that is why I am a day ahead. But, it works, because now I can save this post for tomorrow (Wednesday…it is Tuesday as I type this) instead of fretting that it was late for today. 🙂

 

Dandelion_0873_quote_650

D is also for dandelions.   I think they are beautiful. Other folks think they are pesky weeds.  I think they are beautiful wildflowers…that absolutely refuse to grow in our yard!

80236-peter-the-puppy

D is for dogs.  Our current dog is our grand-dogger Petra.  She lives with us while her mommy works on completing her degree program.

david_fb_profile_photo_450

D is for David, the man of my dreams.

daddy_and_me_wedding_1984

McClendon_Robert_Bruce_and_Suzanne_Gunter

Me and “Papa Bruce”, Robert Bruce McClendon, 1935-1987

D is also for daddies and I miss both of them very much.

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to D is for Doofus #AtoZChallenge

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    It is better to be ahead instead of a Day late and a Dollar short. I love you. Zing! Zing! Sweet post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suzanne, while I was preparing for the A2Z and as I scheduled each post I did the same thing posting a day ahead. I did quite a few like this and then had to go back to change every one of them. lol Update on DH’s eye appointment yesterday…everything is looking good. He no longer has to patch up at night but he has to remain sleeping only on his right side for a bit yet. The doctor told him to stop using two of the five eye drops any longer. He’s making progress which is good. He still has a bit of pain in the eye and pressure. So, as a precautionary measure, the doc gave him 5-days worth of antibiotics. The Lord is good! Thank you for your continued prayers and for dropping by for the letter “D” (dogs)in my A2Z series, Art Sketching through the Alphabet! Happy a2zing, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cathy, I am glad that things went well for your DH’s eye appointment. Do they know what is causing the pressure? I hope that is going to be okay very soon.

      Maybe our nicknames ought to be “The Re-Do Gals”. haha

      You’re welcome for the prayers and thank you for yours, too. Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

  3. D is very sweet for Daddies! Those are some beautiful pictures. D for your Grand-doggie Petra works too! We love our dandelions!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you on all counts. 🙂 Petra is a piece of work, that’s for sure. “Diva” would work for her, too. 🙂
      Can you imagine not loving dandelions? I can’t imagine why folks try to eradicate them from their yards. They are such happy, pretty little flowers. Have a blessed day! 🙂

      Like

  4. LOL As I was getting ready to participate I noticed there weren’t enough weekdays for all 26 posts. Thought maybe we might be going into May, but last day is April 30 and that’s a Sunday. You were just ahead of the game.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! These days I am perpetually behind…so being ahead for once is a good thing. 🙂
      How do you help yourself remember not to do one for Sunday? I have a feeling this is going to be my story every week of the challenge this time around. 🙂
      Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. 15andmeowing says:

    Lots of good D’s, you are not a doofus though.

    Like

  6. ghostmmnc says:

    Love your post about Daddies, and the dog is super cute. I really like dandelions, too. You don’t get them in your yard? We have plenty! Don’t worry about posting early, as I see lots of posts that pay no attention to when, sometimes me included. Your readers will love to read them, whenever you have a new one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Barbara. That is very nice of you to say. I hope that folks enjoy my posts. One things for sure, while I’m going random, there’s no telling what anybody’s going to get. haha

      No, we don’t get dandelions in our yard. In the neighbor’s yard to the left of us, I only ever see them along the edge of the road. I don’t know if they get them in the yard on the right side or not. But other yards here get them and some have a mighty big crop of them. But us? Zilch!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed night. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Vanessence says:

    You are NOT a doofus! You are smart for being a day ahead of the game!

    I so love your satin wedding dress!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge Round Up | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

