Share Your World

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

This week’s question are compliments of Ribbonr.com.

What’s something you like to do the old-fashioned way?

READ!  I much prefer a real book in my hand to an e-reader.

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie?

I am eclectic in most everything.  I can’t pin down any one genre, not in books, not in movies, and most definitely not in music.

How often do you people watch?

Every time we get in the car.  I am the driver.  If I don’t watch, then I will run over somebody.  Maybe they need to be squished, but I don’t want to be the one to do it!

What have you only recently formed an opinion about?

Adult coloring books.  I think they are a cool idea.  I couldn’t see the big deal at first and certainly wasn’t impressed by the price tag on the ones that interested me the most.  But, I think it is fun and if it keeps folks off the streets and out of trouble, more power to it!  I have a great coloring book that Heavenly Father showed to me immediately after my cataract diagnosis as well as one that was sent to me to review.  I don’t get much time to color in them, but when I do, I really enjoy it.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that the cataract surgery has been delayed for a while and I can relax as far as that goes for now.   I am also grateful that we got to go to the Houston Zoo to see the Oliphants!  I have always loved them, but now that I know one of my family names means Elephant, I love them even more.

I am also thankful that we were able to spend a little bit of time at the zoo today and I was blessed to get some photos of a Monarch butterfly enjoying some time with the lantana there.

Monarch_Houston_Zoo_3-April-2017

I am looking forward to a week of absolutely nothing but reading and writing and editing photos!

 

Please also read David’s Share Your World post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Have a blessed week, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    The butterfly picture came out great. I prefer the e-reader because I can have so many books at my fingertips. I still enjoy old fashioned books, too. I love you. ZIng! ZIng!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    You are sounding so much more relaxed now. That is good!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 15andmeowing says:

    Great shots of the monarch. I am with you on the reading, I prefer actual books to Kindle versions.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 🙂

      Kindles serve their purpose, I guess. You can carry around a zillion books without breaking your back. But, nothing beats the feel, the smell, just the whole experience of a real book.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed evening. 🙂

      Like

  4. Love your butterfly snaps! I have been coloring in coloring books for two years… CH gave me coloring books and Prismacolor pencils for Christmas two years ago. It is so relaxing. I think I like kids coloring books the best… 🙂 I prefer a real book too but it is nice to take my Kindle when we travel. I am so happy your surgery was postponed… I might have mentioned that before, but you can’t be too happy about that! Good Morning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I agree. There’s no such thing as being too happy about a surgery postponement. 🙂

      What are your favorite things to color? I’ve seen some really cool children’s coloring books recently, too. I don’t have any of those at the moment. I have one about boots and there is one coming for me to review about giants. I don’t know when it is supposed to get here, though.

      Kindles are convenient, that’s for sure, especially if you like to be reading more than one book at a time. If I am reading a really intense book, I like to also be reading a not-so-intense book along with it to give my mind a break.

      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

