C is for Clarity #AtoZChallenge

C

clock-923630_640

The path is clear
My vision, not.
I must bring forth
Those time forgot.

©2 April 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

 

cb6b0-a2z_badge-100_2017

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, A to Z April Challenge, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to C is for Clarity #AtoZChallenge

  1. maria says:

    Poignant write in very few words. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about those that have gone on before me, how many stories there are left for me to uncover and share. I don’t want any of them to be forgotten, not if I can prevent it.
      Have a blessed night. 🙂

      Like

  2. Powerful words for all of us.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzanne, I hope you are able to have your cataract surgery soon. I can’t recall if I told you DH had to have retina re-attachment surgery a little more than a week ago. We’ve had so much on our plate with DS’s troubles and then DH’s surgery. I’m trusting God in all these things. DH has some pressure in his eye and he goes for another follow-up today. I hope it’s better. I do know that he’ll need cataract surgery (he was already diagnosed with early on-set at his last eye appointment) probably in 6-months or less which is a side effort from the surgery. We certainly could use your prayers. I hope soon your vision is made clear again. After totally understanding what DH has been dealing with I get more than ever what you’re going through. God bless and thanks for sharing your “C” post today. Whenever you get a chance, check out some critters I drew for the letter “C” in my A2Z series, Art Sketching Through the Alphabet! Happy a2zing, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no! I didn’t know that your husband had eye surgery. I hope that he is going to be okay and soon. Detached retinas are a potential complication for Marfan Syndrome (which our oldest daughter has). Anything to do with the eyes is scary business. What is his prognosis?
      I’m sorry that there is so much going on for you and your family right now. You’re all definitely in my prayers and thank you for yours. {{{Hugs}}}

      Like

Leave a Reply

