Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-ins:

1. The first thing I think about in the morning is _____________________.

2. The last thing I think about before sleep is ________________________.

3. I am looking forward to _____________________________________________.

4. I am so pleased _____________________________________________________.

Here are my responses:

Okay, so we’re doing the whole honesty thing here, right? The first thing I think about in the morning is getting to the bathroom!

The last thing I think about before going to sleep is pretty much the same as the first response. But, I also think about all the things I’d rather be doing than sleeping.

I am looking forward to finding the time to edit the photos from our visit to the zoo yesterday. Here are a few for starters.

Oliphant_3567_web

Oliphant – The Reason We Went ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Two_Birds_anda_Bunny_3615

Two Birds and a Bunny ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

White_Bird_3611_Crop_Frame_web

White Bird ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

I am so pleased that my eye surgery can be put off for a while longer. And, as I understand it, once I do go to have it done, I can get a pretty high-grade sedative. I won’t be asleep, but apparently the next best thing to being there. If they can get me beyond the Bo-Bo Zone, that will be great. Bo-Bo is a character who featured in a hallucination I had as a child under the influence of goofy gas at the dentist’s office.

Please be sure to visit Random Thoughts and Observations to read David’s Friendly Fill-Ins post. Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Jif says, “Fanks, Moogie.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures at the Zoo! I am like you and think about things I would rather be doing than sleeping. I don’t think I realized how much I do that until you typed it!!! I am happy you were able to postpone your eye surgery, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you on all counts. 🙂

      We had a great time there. We had several hours to kill after my appointment while we waited for our oldest daughter to get out of class to come home for the weekend, so we went to the zoo. The little kids are as funny to watch as the animals are.

      I am very happy about this surgery postponement. 🙂

      One way I think of what my brain is doing while I am trying to sleep is it is like someone leaving the television on all night. While I’m trying to go to sleep, I am thinking of all the stuff I’d rather be doing and once I get to sleep, it is non-stop dreaming. Some days I wake up so tired I wonder what was the point in ever lying down! I’m sorry that you have to deal with chatty brain, too. 🙂

      It would be nice if we could just drop all these thoughts off in a box by the bed and pick them back up when we wake up the next morning.

      Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

