Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-ins:

1. In the Spring, I look forward to _____________.

2. I would love to have a _________________ party.

3. Few know this about me, but __________________.

4. No one _______________________________________.

Here are my responses:

Flowers_Bluebonnet_0971_web

©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

1.In the Spring, I look forward to the wildflowers! This is probably the prettiest time of year for Texas. There are wildflowers absolutely everywhere!

Flowers_Pink_0964_web

©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

2. I would love to have a no kind of party. I am just not into parties.

Flowers_White_Yellow_0957_web

©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

3. Few know this about me, but I had our first child the year that I turned 21. My mama had her first child (me!) the year that she turned 21. My grandma (mama’s mama) had her first child the year that she turned 21. My sister had her first child when she was 21, too.

Flowers_Yellow_0959_web

©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

4. No one was put here to do what I was put here to do. Heavenly Father has a job especially for me and only for me. I’ve just got to figure out exactly what that is.

Flowers_Yellow_White_0976_crop_web

©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. As you know, I am with you on the wildflowers and you have some beautiful flowers! Our flowers have not joined the party yet! I am not in to lots of people at parties but I would love to have a blogging friends party! Good Morning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning to you, too. 🙂 Thank you!

      When do the flowers usually wake up in your area? For years after we moved here, they were blooming in March. Last year, we saw the first bluebonnet on February 26. This year, we saw the first one on February 12. If the trend continues, maybe next year they’ll bring in the New Year with us. Wouldn’t that be something, wildflowers on January 1st! 🙂

      I don’t think I’d even know what to do at a party anymore. What would you picture for a blogging friends party?

      Have a blessed day!

      Like

  2. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I think you were put here to uplift others. It seems you are good at listening to people who are hurting. I love you. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. messymimi says:

    The flowers blooming are the best thing about spring! That might be some kind of record, all the women in your family having a first child at 21.

    You do have a special purpose in life, our purposes are sometimes not so obvious at first glance.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree! We have flowers here year-round, for the most part, but spring is definitely the best showing.

      I think it is pretty cool about us all giving birth the year we turned 21, too. There is also another important age in our family. My Great-grandma and Great-grandpa Pressley both died at age 76 (about 10 years apart). So did their daughters, which were my grandma and my Aunt Mae. Their other daughter that made it to adulthood, my Aunt Julia, I don’t know how old she was when she died. I don’t know much about her beyond her name.

      Thank you. My purpose hasn’t been so clear at the 51st glance, either. 🙂 David says he believes it is to encourage people. Maybe, but there’s the whole deal about not hiding/burying one’s talents. I would assume my purpose would involve my talents, but I don’t know what my true talents are either. I know what I like to do, but those things are always meeting roadblocks.

      Oh well, I guess He will sort it all out in the end. 🙂

      Have a blessed weekend!

      Like

  4. Gorgeous flowers!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

