Share Your World

To take part in this fun weekly event, please click the image below.

9de06-cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerHow old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

Probably two. All I’ve felt like doing today is crying and having a tantrum. Of course, I haven’t had the tantrum that I feel like having, but the feeling is there just the same.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

Neither. I don’t use an umbrella. More often than not, the wind turns them inside out and I get wet anyway, so what’s the point? I just get into the car or building as quickly as I can and hope for the best.

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending quiet time alone?

I am shy and introverted. Being around most other people would give me a negative “charge”.  I love spending time with David and the kids. Going out with David to take pictures of the flowers and other nature things recharges me. Also, a nice, quiet walk through a cemetery relaxes me and gives me much to think and write about, so I guess you could say that recharges me, too.

Name three things you and your spouse, partner, or best friend have in common.

Surname
Books
A love of words and writing.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that David survived the severe hypoglemic attack he had Saturday night. I really thought that I was going to lose him. His sugar level dropped as low as 30, when normal is between 80-100. I had to call an ambulance for him as the closest hospital is about 45 minutes away and time was of the essence. I drove our car, but got there a bit later than the ambulance due to construction on the freeway. I was afraid the whole trip that I would be met by the doctor with words that I did not want, nor do I ever want, to hear. Heavenly Father answered my prayers and brought my baby back home to me. He is fine now.

I don’t know what I am looking forward to in the coming week because people keep playing yo-yo with our calendar.

Please be sure to read David’s Share Your World post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Share Your World

  1. Yo Yo is right. I am thinking strongly of turning off my phone and never turning it on again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eschudel says:

    I’m so glad everything turned out ok. Scary!! Hope you have a calmer week ahead…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. Yes, it was terrifying! I’ve had many scary moments during my lifetime, but this had to be one of the absolute scariest. 😦
      I hope it will be calmer, too. Thank you. Maybe your hopes will meet up with mine and it will be a calmer week. 🙂 I hope that yours is a great one, too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    I can’t imagine your worry on that drive, Suzanne. I’m glad it didn’t end badly.
    I hope this week is VERY STABLE 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am glad all is okay! Scary when those things happen. Time just freezes and my mind doesn’t work. So happy he is fine! Umbrellas are pretty useless… we have three or four but we never use them! Good Morning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I was able to maintain control this time. I had to. Sometimes, though, I freak when scary things happen and can’t function. Time freezes is absolutely right. I thought that ambulance was never going to get here!
      Thank you again and have a blessed day!

      Like

  5. So glad to hear David is fine! Walking in nature is always calming!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    That is scary to have sugar that low. I’ve had as low as 42 and was still conscious so I got sugar in me fast. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, it was very scary. One thing that we think we have figured out is the combination of fruits we had in the smoothies worked together to lower his blood sugar level. That will be a good thing in the long run, but wasn’t a good thing without notice! Plus, he’d had a Diet Coke that day, which he hadn’t had in weeks. Evidently, the caffeine in the Diet Coke can cause the blood sugar to drop, too, which we didn’t know. One of the papers from the hospital had that on it.
      I’m glad you were able to get sugar in you fast and be okay ultimately. 🙂
      Have a blessed day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

