Caturday Art

Caturday_Art_Neighbor_Kitty_3416_Crop_ColorShot_Frame

Neighbor Kitty ©16 March 2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

This is a crop of the original image of the neighbor’s cat in our tree.  I took the crop into Topaz Adjust used several filters there. I think the names were: Color Blast filter (or maybe it was Color Pop…can’t remember!), French Countryside, and Gritty II. There may have been others, but I get lost in outer space somewhere when I’m playing in CS4 and never think to keep notes about what I’ve done so that I can do it again.  I need to do better about that!

CaturdayArtBanner

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Animals, Art, Cats, Caturday Art, Pets, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Caturday Art

  1. A beautiful cat and a cool edited photo! I always get lost when I use texture layers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice artwork…and neighbor kitty😎 Pawkisses for a Happy Caturday😘❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s really lovely!

    Purrs xx
    Athena and Marie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. boundrose says:

    It’d make a brilliant post card

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very nice!!!

    The Florida Furkids

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 15andmeowing says:

    Pretty kitty, that came out wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ellen. 🙂 Thanks to one of the other posts that I read, and I think it was Athena’s post, I learned about an app called Dreamscope. Now, I have even more ways to play with my photos. Thanks for introducing me to Caturday Art. 🙂

      Like

  7. ghostmmnc says:

    Nice cat and photo! I’m glad you have fun with the photos. All that sounded like a foreign language to me, with the way you made changes to the photo. It looks like fun to do, though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cathy Keisha says:

    We all do that when we use PS. What a beautiful kitty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

