Share Your World

9de06-cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerDo you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

Yes, I usually push it more than once. No, I don’t think it makes the elevator go faster. It is going to get there when it gets there.  It is just a habit borne of impatience, I guess.

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I think we’re a bit of both. We plan things. Plans fall through. We do something spur of the moment. Sometimes that turns out to be even more fun than what we originally planned.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

This one is very difficult for me.  Okay, maybe these: adventurous, loyal, caring, supportive, encouraging.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 

A hot tub, in my own house, would be my preference.  I would even let David join me. 😊

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that we made it through a very emotional week.  For today, I am grateful that David’s feet are doing great.  Now, he only needs to go to the wound care clinic every two weeks instead of every week.  For the week coming up, I am looking forward to more wildflower adventures!

Paintbrushes_Bluebonnets_FPField_13-March-2017_painting

Indian Paintbrushes & Bluebonnets, edited/painted in Adobe CS4.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World

  1. Beautiful flowers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your flower picture is great. The words you chose are spot on. You are the most amazing woman in the world. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzanne, I push repeatedly and hold the elevator button down, too. lol Whenever we visit a new city for the first time we do a mix of both. Four words to describe me: cheerful, optimistic, faithful, & reliable. A hot tub at home sounds the best of the choices given. 🙂 I’m grateful that we didn’t get the snow the forecasters were predicting and I’m looking forward to this cold system moving out of the area by the weekend. I’m ready for warm weather to get here for good! I have a very special unspoken prayer request that’s kinda urgent. I wish I could tell you what it is but God knows the situation and I just ask that you please pray for this matter. That’s all I can do at this point, too. Thanks so much and God bless! I’m looking forward to hearing that you got an appointment soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We said a prayer for you, Cathy, and will keep you in our prayers. I hope that everything is going to be okay. {{{Hugs}}}
      I will post whenever I have an appointment and then will post the outcome of it.
      Your four words are great and I would have to add “smile giver” to your list, too. You always make me smile. 🙂
      I would be grateful if some of the snow other folks are getting would come down here. haha I hope the cold weather leaves your area very soon. The mountains in the spring, with the dogwoods all around are just beautiful. I can’t wait to see your spring pictures!
      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

  4. joey says:

    Pretty, pretty picture!
    I hope those wound care visits wind down splendidly, and y’all have a great week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    I like your answers this week. And you came up with 5 positive words. Wonderful. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

