My Treasure Hunt

I went out to check the mail earlier and got met with a “chucking” noise. I looked in the direction where the sound came from and this is what I found.  Believe it or not, the squirrel stayed there long enough for me to go back inside and get my camera. 🙂

Squirrel_3225_3226_1000

Squirrel   ©2017 Suzanne G. McClendon

It scared me to death at one point. I thought it was going to hop off the tree and land on my face. Thankfully, it didn’t do that. It just went up higher in the tree. 🙂

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Animals, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Treasure Hunt

  1. Squirrels are fun to watch! It’s really hilarious when they “talk” to each other. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    So cute…but he sure is looking at you, too! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We love our Fox Squirrels! Fun click!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 15andmeowing says:

    Great shots, he seems to like being photographed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

