Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-ins:

1. I hope _______________________________ gets renewed for another season.
2. My first crush was ________________________________.
3. ___________________usually makes me _______________.
4. If I were a super-hero, I would be ________________.

My responses:

I don’t watch TV, so don’t have any thoughts one way or another about shows getting renewed. I hope that wildflowers will be renewed for another season, but maybe not bring the allergies along with them.

My first crush was of epic proportions. I loved Elvis (still do, just not the same way). I loved him so much way back then that I kissed the lips off the poster I had of him. Haha

Eating usually makes me sneeze. I don’t know why and it isn’t tied to one food or the other. If I eat, I sneeze, no matter what I eat.

Wait! I thought all mamas were super-heroes?! If I could be a super-hero, I would choose Wonder Woman. She was my favorite one when I was a kid. I loved that invisible plane.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. I am all for wildflowers being renewed! I am not a TV watcher either but CH, the Husband, is a TV watcher so I hear a lot of it. I am currently just watching The Gilmore Girls, some HGTV, and a couple of shows on Animal Planet. I love reading about all the crushes… I am trying to make my way to the participating blogs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m working my way through the other folks’ blogs, too. They are fun to read. 🙂

      What is your favorite wildflower? The big deal around here is the bluebonnets, but I like all of the wildflowers. I don’t think the Black-eyed Susans ever died out this past year and now there are new ones growing out there in big patches, too. Just beautiful!
      David used to be really addicted to the television and it was on pretty much non-stop. I’m glad that isn’t the case anymore. HGTV is a great channel. We used to really enjoy watching it.

      Have a blessed weekend!

      Like

      • I would have to say my favorite wildflower is/are Missouri primrose and butterfly weed. Wild Bergamot, too! So many… I love them all. Our woods are filled with wildflowers during spring, summer, and fall. We have a flowerbed that is all Missouri wildflowers… CH is the gardener in the family! I love bluebonnets and painted ladies… you have some pretty wildflowers!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you. 🙂 Are the Missouri primroses always yellow? I did a search to see what they looked like and all I saw were yellow ones. Very pretty! We have white and pink primroses down here. I have never seen a yellow one in person. I’m jealous. 🙂 I don’t think that I’ve ever seen a Wild Bergamot, either. You have some beautiful flowers there, too!
          Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

          Like

  2. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    You are wonder woman. You are magnificent and look great. I love you, Zing! ZIng!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

