Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-ins:

1. My favorite herb or spice is ______________________.

2. An herb or spice I dislike is _____________________.

3. Lately, I have been working on ____________________.

4. This Winter was ___________________________________.

Here are my responses:

I would have to say that garlic is one of my favorite herbs/spices. I put it on/in just about everything.

I cannot think of an herb or spice that I do not like. There is probably one out there, but I’m not too adventurous with experimenting with those that I’ve never had due to multiple allergies, so I will probably never know what that disliked one is.

I have been working on reading books that I am supposed to review as well as decluttering the house and working on a Grandmother’s Flower Garden afghan to give to a friend.

This winter…We had winter? Oh yeah, those three days back in January. It was a little cold those days and snowed for about half a second. Other than that, it is just a season marked on the calendar, not in weather, around here.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Did we have a winter?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also use quite a lot of garlic when I cook. Also keeps the vampires away 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am decluttering, too, and winter was a no show for quite a few people I know!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It looks like quite a few of us are trying to tackle the clutter monster. 🙂 Best wishes to you on that. I took out three bags of old VHS tapes this evening. We don’t have little kids anymore (all of ours are over 21) and most of the tapes were no longer working, so why have them hanging around? Now, I have the space to put all the books that are coming in for us to review. haha
      It would be great if Texas summer temps would be a no-show down here! 🙂 I could live with chronic spring, but Texas summers are a whole ‘nother story! I hope that you’re having great weather where you ‘re at for the weekend. 🙂 Have a blessed one.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know about those Texas summers, my husband was assigned to Ft. Bliss way back in 1977! We loved it there… no humidity. We were a lot younger then and the heat didn’t bother us.

        Liked by 1 person

        • How cool! We get humidity and heat where we’re at along with a ton of mosquitoes and snakes.

          What was your favorite part about the Ft. Bliss area? I’ve never been there, but it seems like one of my brothers was stationed at a Texas fort back in the 80s/early 90s.

          Like

  4. Pingback: FRIENDLY FILL-INS – # 43 | teleportingweena

  5. Patricia says:

    Does de-cluttering ever end?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

