Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge

Here are the fill-in-the-blanks:

  1. My middle name is ______________________.
  2. ______________________________ surprises.
  3. The Super Bowl _________________________.
  4. My favourite sport is __________________.

Here are my responses:

1. I am one of the maybe rare people that does not have a middle name. My younger sister doesn’t have one either. Our mother figured when we grew up and got married our maiden name would become our middle name. We didn’t need another one in there muddying up the works.

Our daughters got the middle names that my sister and I didn’t get. Both of our daughters have a first name, two middle names, and their surname.

2. I do not like surprises. Not. One. Bit.

3. The Super Bowl is nothing to me but an extra headache.  There are drunks all over the roads here anyway, but there will likely be even more of them this weekend. The Super Bowl is in Houston this time, so I know I do not want to have to go there for anything at all!

4. My favorite sport is…other than figure skating, I don’t have a favorite sport.  I enjoyed watching the two times that the University of South Carolina was in the College World Series, but that’s about it. They won the last game in the old stadium and the first one in the new stadium.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. Hey Suzanne, I left comments on your other blog. Which site do you use the most? I hope you’re doing ok. I have you in my prayers and I hope the fund raising is going well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I use them both about the same. Right now and until about the 23rd, we don’t really get any computer time. I do what I can from the phone, but it is hard to see and write on this thing.

      I am very tired. This month has been exhausting and we still have ten days left helping this friend. The other helper has been anything but helpful. There was conflict from the first day. We’ll get through it somehow though. We always do.
      The fundraiser pretty well stalled at the start. There hasn’t been a donation since sometime in December, I believe. That’s okay. If it is meant to happen, Heavenly Father will make it happen.

      How are you doing? I hope you and your hubby are doing well. You’re in my prayers, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

