Ancestor Ornaments

ancestorornaments_4_0122_web

 

A while back, I may have mentioned here that I was working on ancestor ornaments for our Christmas tree.  I finally got around to writing the tutorial.  You can find it here and here.

Please let me know what you think of them.

Have a blessed day!

ancestorornaments_1_0118_web

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Ancestor Ornaments, Christmas, Family History, Family Photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ancestor Ornaments

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    This is a great project and it turned out well. Love you. Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Emily! These were a lot of fun to make. I have tons more pictures, of recent family as well as those that have left us already. I can’t wait to make those. 🙂

      I have a picture of my Big Mama (what my daddy and his siblings called their paternal grandma) and one of my Big Papa, who died long before my daddy was born. I have one of my grandpa’s mama holding one of my uncles. I even have a photo of one of my 4th great-grandmothers. This stuff makes me happy. I love family history. 🙂
      Have a blessed evening!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

